Loveís Entrepreneurís Cup overcomes pandemic to conduct virtual competition

Published: Thursday, June 11, 2020 By: Staff Reports Source: Press Release
million at-home tests that are discarded annually.

Juno team members were Dilina Abudurexiti, team leader, Salyid Isba Maududi, Maria Doutey and Mark Allen. The advisor was Ron Bolen.

Greater Oklahoma City President & CEO Roy H. Williams presenting an award at the 2019 Love's Entrepreneur's Cup.

Also addressing the awards announcement audience was Jenny Love Meyer, Chief Culture Officer for Love’s Travel Stops. Meyer told the young entrepreneurs that they fulfill the vision of Tom and Judy Love when they founded Love’s Travel Stops more than 50 years ago with one store in Watonga, OK.

“As one of the largest companies in America, we’re proud to support the next generation of business leaders and entrepreneurs who will lead future startups as they create jobs and wealth for our great state,” Meyer said.

i2E CEO Scott Meacham closed the awards ceremony by addressing the way the students, sponsors, judges and i2E team members overcame unexpected obstacles to execute an “exceptional” 2020 Love’s Cup.

i2E CEO Scott Meacham addressing the crowd at the 2019 Love's Entrepreneur’s Cup.

"Life really threw us a curveball this year,” Meacham said. “It’s really important in the business world that we learn how to deal with curveballs just like this because the greatest change happens when we are in times of crisis or challenge. That’s when ingenuity and hard work pay off to help us find new paths and new ways forward. It was really important to us to allow the Love’s Cup to go on as it always has and for you to experience this valuable learning opportunity.

"The 2020 Love’s Cup truly was unstoppable,” Meacham said.

2020 Love’s Entrepreneur’s Cup winners

Small Business Division

First place – Argus, Oklahoma Christian University, $10,000

Second place – Tough Cookie, Building Mentally Tough Kids, $8,000

Third place – Crop Cut, East Central University, $4,000

High Growth Undergraduate Division

First place – Novel Neuro, University of Tulsa, $20,000

Second place – Cadenzo, University of Oklahoma, $10,000

Third place – Whisk, Oklahoma State University, $5,000

High Growth Graduate Division

First place – Juno, University of Oklahoma, $20,000

Second place – WhiCount, East Central University, $10,000

Third place – DevCycle, University of Tulsa, $5,000

Oklahoma Business Roundtable Paulsen Award $5,000 Scholarships


Back to top